Obituaries

Friday, April 09, 2021

Susie Ann Curren, 70, of Greenwood, South Carolina passed away Tuesday April 6 at home.

Wednesday, April 07, 2021

James R. Mayes, 84, of Mount Vernon, went to be with the Lord Tuesday, April 6, 2021, surrou…

Monday, March 15, 2021
Thursday, February 25, 2021

Craig Michael Nordmoe, dearly beloved of his family and friends, passed away on February 18t…

Tuesday, February 16, 2021

Mark Steven Wilson, 66, of Naples, Florida, died Tuesday, February 16, 2021 in Naples.

Monday, February 08, 2021

Stanley Edward Eshelman, 88, of Mount Vernon, died Sunday, February 7, 2021, at Knox Communi…

Monday, February 01, 2021

Betty Jean Cunningham, 86, of Marengo, passed away, with her kids at her side, Wednesday, Ja…

Friday, January 29, 2021

Mary Moffat Finkbeiner, 98, died on January 28, 2021 and will be remembered as an inspiratio…

Wednesday, January 27, 2021

PLANO, TEXAS - Margaret Jane McIntire was born Feb. 20, 1920, in Fredericktown, Ohio and die…

Monday, January 25, 2021

Nancy (Wolfe) Fletcher, 85, of Mt Vernon, passed away on January 22 at Brookdale Senior Livi…

Monday, January 18, 2021

Rodney L. Long, 71, of Howard, died Friday, January 15, 2021, at Knox Community Hospital, in…

Friday, January 15, 2021
Friday, January 08, 2021

Our beautiful wife, mother, and grandmother, Andrea “Sandy”, went to be with Jesus on Tuesda…

Monday, January 04, 2021

Devin R. Cline, age 73, of Mount Vernon died Thursday December 31, 2020 at Brookdale of Moun…

Virginia Eileen Casto, 78, of Mount Vernon, died Friday, January 1, 2021, at Echo Manor, in …

Wednesday, December 30, 2020

Geneva Sue Bauer, 83, of Howard, died Monday, December 28, 2020, at The Inn at Northwood Vil…

Monday, December 28, 2020

Mary Elizabeth Ramser, 92, passed away on Sunday, December 27, 2020 at her home near the Vil…

Monday, December 14, 2020

Darlyene M. Hankins, age 88 of Centerburg went to be with her Lord and Savior on Thursday, D…

Monday, November 23, 2020

Marsha Fox Gaudi died peacefully in her sleep on November 21, 2020 in Apple Valley, Ohio. Ma…

Wednesday, November 11, 2020

Maxine D. Conn age 98, of Mount Vernon, passed away on Tuesday November 10, 2020 at the Ohio…

Monday, November 09, 2020

Anna Jeanette Hans, 82, of Howard, died Friday, November 6, 2020 at her home, surrounded by …

Tuesday, November 03, 2020

Ralph F. Shira, age 90, of Fredericktown, Ohio, went to be with his Lord and Savior on Wedne…

Keith J. Petry, age 74, of Mount Vernon, passed away on Sunday, November 1, 2020.

Monday, October 26, 2020

Reva Jean Wright, age 88, passed away Friday, October 23, 2020 at The Grand at Dublin.

Friday, October 23, 2020

Millard Burnside, 90 of Mount Vernon passed away at Country Club Retirement Center on Octobe…

Thursday, October 22, 2020
Monday, October 19, 2020

Jean K. Woodruff, age 82, of Bladensburg, passed away at her home on Sunday, October 18, 2020.

Friday, October 16, 2020
Wednesday, October 07, 2020

Cecil A. Miller, 90, passed away October 6,  2020 after a short illness, at Knox Community H…

Monday, October 05, 2020
Wednesday, September 30, 2020

Vera Kuhn, 89, of Howard, died Wednesday, September 30, 2020 at her home, in Apple Valley.

Monday, September 28, 2020

Kimberly Ann Tobias, 29, of Danville, died Friday, September 25, 2020 at University of Toled…

Kevin Edward Frazee passed away peacefully and surrounded by his family on Friday, September…

Monday, September 14, 2020
Thursday, September 10, 2020

Eric Lee Bywaters, age 69, of Mount Vernon, passed away on Wednesday, September 9, 2020 at K…

Wednesday, September 02, 2020

Sandra K “Sis” Mills, age 70, of Howard, passed away on September 1, 2020 after a short batt…

Monday, August 31, 2020

Mark Troy Hagelbarger, 54, of Mount Vernon, died Sunday, August 30, 2020 at Knox Community H…

Friday, August 28, 2020
Monday, August 24, 2020

Phillip Roy Frye, age 73, of Mount Vernon, passed away August 19, 2020 at his home. He was b…

Monday, August 17, 2020

ARTHUR J ALVES, III age 57 died on August 15, 2020, after a 19 month battle with cancer.

Wednesday, August 12, 2020

Nicole Mae Cook, 48 of Howard passed away on August 11, 2020 at her residence surrounded by …

Monday, August 03, 2020

Joshua Michael Allen, age 31, of Mount Vernon passed away after a lengthy battle with Muscul…

Monday, July 06, 2020

Gerald E. Reynolds, age 81, of Mount Vernon, passed away on Saturday, July 4, 2020 at Knox C…

Todd M. Houck, age 45, of Mount Vernon, passed away unexpectedly on July 2, 2020 at Knox Com…

Thursday, June 25, 2020

Shirley I. Shoemaker, age 91, of Mount Vernon passed away on June 24, 2020 at The Ohio Easte…

Monday, June 22, 2020
Friday, May 29, 2020
Friday, April 17, 2020

Shirley J. Knode, age 81, of Mount Vernon, passed away peacefully on April 15, 2020 at Knox …

Tuesday, April 07, 2020

Judith A. Rudrick, age 75, of Centerburg, passed away on Friday, April 3, 2020 at Country Cl…