Obituaries

Monday, October 18, 2021

Sharon K. Robinson, 76, of Mount Vernon passed away on Friday evening, October 15, 2021 at t…

Friday, October 08, 2021

Margaret Louise Jones, 83, of Fredericktown, died Thursday, October 7, 2021 at Knox Communit…

Monday, October 04, 2021

Angelo R. Graziani, 87, of Howard, died Friday, October 1, 2021, at Grant Medical Center, in…

Thursday, September 30, 2021

Janet D. Conger, 86, entered her eternal rest, in the early morning of September 26, 2021, a…

Wednesday, September 22, 2021
Wednesday, September 15, 2021

Lillian Ann Whited, age 82, of Marengo, died early Tuesday, September 7, 2021 at Kobacker Ho…

Tuesday, September 14, 2021
Tuesday, August 24, 2021

Donald Ralph Tuggle, age 78 of Fredericktown, was cuddled into the arms of Jesus while surro…

Friday, August 13, 2021
Monday, July 26, 2021

Gary Lee Armstrong, age 83, of Mount Vernon passed away on Sunday, July 25, 2021, at the Kno…

Jody E. Swick, 61, of Howard, died Saturday, July 24, 2021, at The Ohio State Wexner Medical…

Tuesday, July 13, 2021

Jerry L. Priest, age 63, of Mount Vernon passed away unexpectedly on Saturday, July 10, 2021…

Friday, June 25, 2021

Pauline Evelyn Daily, 95, of Mount Vernon, died Thursday, June 24, 2021, at Country Court Sk…

Wednesday, June 23, 2021

Emil Charles Goeppinger, 91, of Mount Vernon, died Tuesday, June 22, 2021, at Ohio Health Do…

Monday, June 21, 2021

Gordon Allen Clutter—a lifetime resident of Gambier, Ohio—passed away at home surrounded by …

Bonnie C. Lawhon, 77, of Mount Vernon, Ohio went to be with the Lord on Saturday, June 19, s…

Wednesday, June 16, 2021
Tuesday, June 15, 2021

Carl T. Kuhel, 61, a resident of New Blaine, formerly of Mount Vernon, Ohio, passed away Fri…

Friday, June 11, 2021

After a courageous 5 1/2 year cancer battle, Laura Muteti, age 37 passed away on June 5, 2021.

Wednesday, June 02, 2021
Monday, May 24, 2021

Rolly Dean Devore, 85, of Mount Vernon, passed away Saturday, May 22, 2021, at home, surroun…

Friday, May 21, 2021

Roger Preston Main passed away on May 16, 2021 following a courageous battle with cancer. 

Wednesday, May 19, 2021
Monday, May 17, 2021

Ralph Elwood Davis, 90, of Fredericktown, passed away Friday at his home, surrounded by his family.

Friday, May 14, 2021

Harold Frederick Curren, 77, of Harborside near Greenwood, South Carolina passed away Thursd…

Wednesday, May 12, 2021
Monday, May 03, 2021
Monday, April 26, 2021
Friday, April 09, 2021

Susie Ann Curren, 70, of Greenwood, South Carolina passed away Tuesday April 6 at home.

Wednesday, April 07, 2021

James R. Mayes, 84, of Mount Vernon, went to be with the Lord Tuesday, April 6, 2021, surrou…

Monday, March 15, 2021
Thursday, February 25, 2021

Craig Michael Nordmoe, dearly beloved of his family and friends, passed away on February 18t…

Tuesday, February 16, 2021

Mark Steven Wilson, 66, of Naples, Florida, died Tuesday, February 16, 2021 in Naples.

Monday, February 08, 2021

Stanley Edward Eshelman, 88, of Mount Vernon, died Sunday, February 7, 2021, at Knox Communi…

Monday, February 01, 2021

Betty Jean Cunningham, 86, of Marengo, passed away, with her kids at her side, Wednesday, Ja…

Friday, January 29, 2021

Mary Moffat Finkbeiner, 98, died on January 28, 2021 and will be remembered as an inspiratio…

Wednesday, January 27, 2021

PLANO, TEXAS - Margaret Jane McIntire was born Feb. 20, 1920, in Fredericktown, Ohio and die…

Monday, January 25, 2021

Nancy (Wolfe) Fletcher, 85, of Mt Vernon, passed away on January 22 at Brookdale Senior Livi…

Monday, January 18, 2021

Rodney L. Long, 71, of Howard, died Friday, January 15, 2021, at Knox Community Hospital, in…

Friday, January 15, 2021
Friday, January 08, 2021

Our beautiful wife, mother, and grandmother, Andrea “Sandy”, went to be with Jesus on Tuesda…

Monday, January 04, 2021

Devin R. Cline, age 73, of Mount Vernon died Thursday December 31, 2020 at Brookdale of Moun…

Virginia Eileen Casto, 78, of Mount Vernon, died Friday, January 1, 2021, at Echo Manor, in …

Wednesday, December 30, 2020

Geneva Sue Bauer, 83, of Howard, died Monday, December 28, 2020, at The Inn at Northwood Vil…

Monday, December 28, 2020

Mary Elizabeth Ramser, 92, passed away on Sunday, December 27, 2020 at her home near the Vil…

Monday, December 14, 2020

Darlyene M. Hankins, age 88 of Centerburg went to be with her Lord and Savior on Thursday, D…

Monday, November 23, 2020

Marsha Fox Gaudi died peacefully in her sleep on November 21, 2020 in Apple Valley, Ohio. Ma…

Wednesday, November 11, 2020

Maxine D. Conn age 98, of Mount Vernon, passed away on Tuesday November 10, 2020 at the Ohio…