Coffee with Council

MOUNT VERNON — In an effort to extend availability to the citizens of Mount Vernon, City Council will host a Virtual Coffee with Council on Saturday, Oct. 17, from 9 to 9:30 a.m.

These sessions were started earlier this year to provide opportunities for residents to have face-to-face time with their elected council members. However, COVID-19 halted the practice until September when the virtual version was implemented.

“We had a few residents join us virtually in September and I’m hopeful we can have a few more people join us on Saturday,” said Samantha Scoles, First Ward representative and chair for the Employee and Community Relations Committee. “The residents have the opportunity to ask questions and set the course for the conversation.

"If we have a lot of participation, I’m certain we can extend the time."

Zoom login information is:

Meeting ID: 840 6424 4234

Password: 462639

Call in: 1-929-205-6099

For those who cannot attend a virtual Coffee with Council, but have questions or concerns, feel free to reach out to council members.

Council members are:

Bruce E. Hawkins, President, 740-392-8106, bhawkins@mountvernonohio.org

Samantha Scoles, First Ward, 740-263-1263, sscoles@mountvernonohio.org

John Francis, Second Ward, 740-392-7146, jfrancis@mountvernonohio.org

Tammy Woods, Third Ward, 740-504-8262, twoods@mountvernonohio.org

Mike Hillier, Fourth Ward, 740- 397-7548, mhillier@mountvernonohio.org

Tanner Salyers, At-Large, 740-616-8731, tsalyers@mountvernonohio.org

Julia Warga, At-Large, 740-358-0570, jwarga@mountvernonohio.org

Janis Seavolt, At-Large, 740-397-0541, jseavolt@mountvernonohio.org

Council agendas are available at http://mountvernoncityoh.iqm2.com/citizens/default.aspx.

Support Our Journalism

Our stories will always be free to read, but they aren't free to produce. We need your support. To help our news organization tell Knox County's story every day, join our team. Become a member today.