COTC logo

NEWARK— Central Ohio Technical College (COTC) has released the President’s List and Honors List for spring semester 2019.

President’s List

To qualify, a student must be enrolled for a minimum of 12 graded credit hours and earn a grade point average of 4.00. Students are grouped by hometown.*

Adairsville: Maekayla Walsh

Baltic: Elaine Gossett

Bellville: Katharina Hamilton and David Scott Hogle

Blacklick: Deidra Redmond

Canal Winchester: Kyana Davis and Megan Moore

Centerburg: Emma Dickhof and Abigail Evans

Columbus: Zahra Dhalla and Zackery Reynolds

Coshocton: Griffin Mason, Georgina Rivera and Jaymie West

Dresden: Britnee Sammons

Fredericktown: Nathanael Cook, Aedan Ferrell, Adriana Long, Fiona Smith and Hannah Vaughn

Granville: Martin Kaffenbarger and Matthew Lepak

Heath: Wesley McCormick and Dennis James Rambo

Hebron: Jensen Gartner, Matthew Kohut and Shelby Malcolm

Hilliard: Shawnae Brodkin

Howard: Abigail Buckingham, Cassandra Cochran and Kayleigh Stainer

Johnstown: Darya Sulkouskaya

Junction City: Autumn Kilbarger

Millersport: Michael Barker

Mount Vernon: Landon Barkschat, Avery Mullins and Richard Spearman

Newark: Kathryn Hutchison, Tanaya McMannis, Taylor Sandman, Brandon Underwood and Quentin Wherley

Pataskala: Elle Cook, Arlianna Delmindo, Elizabeth McCollum and Alanna Warner

Pickerington: Ty Morrison

Reynoldsburg: Andrea Harris and Barbara Oyler

Saint Louisville: Brianna Bailey and Braden Feick

Somerset: Mallory Blosser

Walhonding: Kiley Totten

Honors List

To qualify, a student must be enrolled for a minimum of 12 graded credit hours and earn a grade point average of 3.50 or better. Students are grouped by hometown.*

Baltimore: Emily Ehrman, David Nielsen and Tracy Stoughton

Bellville: Amanda Bhandary, Macey Gage and Lauren Hollar

Bexley: Jayson Winter

Blacklick: Ambika Karki

Canal Winchester: Elhadj Bah, Morgan Merritt and Leah Scarberry

Centerburg: Sophia Beeler, Hannah Holman and Brooke Staton

Columbus: Ebrahim Heyi, Shukri Isse, Erin Lauer, Melisa Pearce and Joshua Walker

Coshocton: Natasha Cochran, Sheila Kristek, Lily Laaper, Aimee Neighbor and Patricia Noon

Danville: Shanea Mantel and Nathan Whitney

Etna: Haley Grunkemeyer

Frazeysburg: Taylor Shepler

Fredericktown: Ashley Awwiller and Cassidy Small

Gahanna: Chrischelle Cox

Galloway: Zoe Rankin and Na'tera Toles

Gambier: Kadden Lester, Leah Rager and William Small

Granville: Suzanne Smith, Dakota Spires, Dustin Tolley and Lashaya Williams

Heath: Kyle Edwards, Noel McClain, MacKenzie Mizer, Benjamin Pettay, Cade Risch and Caela Stotts

Hebron: Madeline Young

Howard: Andrew Ballantyne, Melissa Blechinger, Savannah Bullock, Brandon Carpenter, Dalton David, Dawson David, Cassidy Gebhardt, Mason McCauley, Morgan McCauley and

Edward Tokasz

Johnstown: Ashley Abner, Jenna Beebe, Brant Campbell, Clare Hamparian, Trenton Jakeway, Jillian Jennings, Aaron Lehner, Ashley McConnell, Brennen Peterson, Karlee Psurny, Jamie Rhyan, Jodie Rhyan and Alisha Slone

Lancaster: Clara Bernthold, Dakota Brown and Amber Miller

Loudonville: Connie Jo Samples

Millersburg: Kendyll Johnson

Millersport: Lauren Wilson

Mount Vernon: Andrew Campbell, Austin Carpenter, Caleb Crum, Jeffrey Davis, Malary Fry, Robert Fulton, Seth Hahler, Shawn Imhoff, Taelyn King, Wyatt Kirby, Briar McQueen, Ashley Morrison, Maygan Newcomb, Emmanuel Rivera Moreno, Debbie Robinson and Gabriel Staats

New Albany: Nikolas Hickey

Newark: Nicole Bayley, Morgan Byes, Leah Chancey, Chayce Colling, Megan Connell-Cox, Gianna Crano, Amanda Elias, John Harvey, Joslin Holtz, Jonathan Houghton, Christopher James, Alissa Kirk, Robert McArtor, Zona Mullins, Cole Nethers, Stormy Orsky, Mark Rose, Kyra Scott, Killian Slone, Bailey Smith, Heath Steele, Aaron Tritt and Trevor Warthman

Newcomerstown: Teri Little

Orient: Joshua Zeller

Pataskala: Jennifer Clements, Samantha Conaway, Heather Gravens and Michael Moder

Pickerington: John Pierce

Reynoldsburg: Trent Angle, Colin Blalock, Sumitra Chapagai, Kylee Disbennet, Richard Doctor, Andrea Powell and Christianah Salako

Sunbury: Alison Emmert

Thornville: Kyle Cooperider, Benjamyn Hardy, Devin Holm, Karagin Pickett and Benjamin Smith

Utica: McKenna Stanley

Walhonding: Andrew Lonsingerand Tiffany Nethers

Warsaw: Tiffany Addy

West Lafayette: Jeffrey Hunt, Alexandra Incarnato and Antonia Rettos

Williamsport: Logan Eversole

Zanesville: Jolyn Plummerand Kelsie Robillard

*Only students who have granted COTC permission to release their names to the public are listed.

Support Our Journalism

Our stories will always be free to read, but they aren't free to produce. We need your support. To help our news organization tell Knox County's story every day, join our team. Become a member today.