COTC logo

NEWARK — Central Ohio Technical College (COTC) has released the President’s List and Honors List for spring semester 2020. Graduates are listed by hometown.*

President’s List: To qualify, a student must be enrolled in a minimum of 12 graded credit hours and earn a grade point average of 4.00.

Centerburg: Emma Dickhof

Columbus: Timothy Bugh, Tambong Eyong and Ruth Saxton

Coshocton: Deborah Gale and Katie Joiner

Etna: Jason Creech

Fredericktown: Kelly Sapp and Cassidy Small

Granville: Suzanne Smith

Heath: Brooke Copley, Audra Lemmon, Benjamin Pettay and Benjamin Schulte

Howard: Dawson David, Molly Gebhardt and Cole Shuman

Johnstown: Haley Cook, Hannah Cook, Austin Decot and Baljot Dhillon

Kimbolton: Tristan Mizer

Land O Lakes: MaeKayla Walsh

Mount Vernon: Landon Barkschat, Kylie Everhart, Kayla Green, Seth Hahler, Alexis King, Samantha Noland and Melanie Robbins

Newark: Carmen Bishop, Jonathan Houghton, Kathryn Hutchison, Lauren Jones, Audra Remley, Josh Rowland, Taylor Sandman and Haley Wolfe

Pataskala: Celeste Dotson

Reynoldsburg: Deepa Adhikari and Richard Doctor

Saint Louisville: Braden Feick and Tessa Nethers

Sunbury: Megan Mowery

Utica: Hunter Keller

West Lafayette: Amanda Rowles

Westerville: Faith Eljallad

Honors List: To qualify, a student must be enrolled in a minimum of 12 graded credit hours and earn a grade point average of 3.50 or better.

Baltimore: Mallory Blosser and Bryan Bush

Bellville: Macey Gage, Lauren Hollar and Bridget Mickley

Bladensburg: Liberty Hershberger

Centerburg: Sophia Beeler, Kaylee Blackstone, Kamryn Dye, Hunter Myers, Dayna Smith, Brooke Staton and Donna Strosnider

Columbus: Ngenyi Ateawung, Collins Ayebson, Susan Cox, Annie Mines, Olivia Rhynehardt and Hunter St. Andre

Coshocton: Marlene Bissett, Noah Kobel and Rachelle Lewis

Danville: Eleanor Frost and Nathan Whitney

Etna: Nicole Deavers

Frazeysburg: Abbagail Shepherd and Taylor Shepler

Fredericktown: Clem Cunningham, Titus Krabill, Kaitlyn Lindeman, Emma Stokes and Hannah Vaughn

Fresno: Tabitha Patterson

Gambier: Kadden Lester, Brianna Small and William Small

Granville: Tyler Hayman and Rhea Hough

Grove City: Heidi Miller

Heath: Kyle Edwards, Cameron Mitton and Kelsey Wilson

Hebron: Jason Jackson, Matthew Kohut, Benjamin Lyle and Madeline Young

Howard: Cameron Bailey, Meggan Bartok, Cassandra Cochran, Jaclynn Mahle, Cami Maybury, Morgan McCauley and Gage Steinmetz

Johnstown: Sukhwinder Karhra and Lara Schaffer

Junction City: Angel Huber

Lancaster: Michael Frederick

Lewis Center: Cheyenne-Brittany Culberson

Lore City: Dana Ray

Mansfield: Trinity Turner

Mount Vernon: Darren Collins, Samuel Cook, Isabel Hooley, Taelyn King, Alexa McElroy, Briar McQueen, Jacklyn Nussbaum, Maureen Richert, Nadia Smith, Richard Spearman, Alanta Spurgeon, Jack Staats, Samuel Wolf, Caitlin Workman and Colin Zollars

Nashport: Brage McCutcheon

Newark: Lindsey Blevins, Sophia Carnahan, Torrell Casimire, Quincey Dotson, Amanda Elias, Lisa Elizondo, Graham Gibson, Emma Gossett, Morgan Gossett, Johnny Hagerman, Haley Hensley, Steve Matheny, Sarah McMaster, Adiza Okine, Bobbie Perry, Taylor Scott, Kiele Sullivan, Caleb Thomas, Aliyah Thompson, Aaron Tritt, Justin Tritt, Trevor Warthman, Quentin Wherley and Tyrin Williams

Newcomerstown: Ashton Cunningham

Pataskala: Gwendolyn Bettger, Casey Music and Juliette Pierce

Pickerington: Ty Morrison and Gunnar Pingle

Reynoldsburg: Ghana Adhikari, Barbara Oyler, Funmi Salako, Falguna Sarki and Nathaniel Walker

Somerset: William Hearock

Sunbury: Logan Nelson and Tamara Weikel

Thornville: Megan Banik

Utica: Taylor Heckman, Reign Hernandez, Abigail Smith, Tralie Storts and Yasmina Taylor

Walhonding: Leslie Richards and Reneen Smith

Warsaw: Bethany McGowan and Frances Shreiner

Westerville: Deirdre Fife and Logan McClain

Zanesville: Chloe Barrett, Clair Fink, Justin Longfellow and Jolyn Plummer

*Only students who have granted COTC permission to release their names to the public are listed.

Support Our Journalism

Our stories will always be free to read, but they aren't free to produce. We need your support. To help our news organization tell Knox County's story every day, join our team. Become a member today.